18.314

I am requesting that the Ballinasloe Municipal District stay a 6 seat constituency with Minor changes. The Cooloo area is part of the parish of Mountbellew Moylough and has always been very closely linked to Moylough Mountbellew and Ballinasloe.

This small area is also part of East Galway with the remainder of the Parish in Roscommon Galway for Dail Elections.

The Shankill, Scregg and Cloonkeen DEDs are also much closer and naturally gravitate to Ballinasloe. I am suggesting those small areas should form Part of the Ballinasloe Municipal District where they really belong.

Councillor Michael Connolly